All Stories

Reviews

Major Highlights For The First Half Of 2022 In Nigeria

April 19, 2022

The first half of 2022 was eventful for Nigeria and Nigerians in various sectors ranging from politics to sports to business to entertainment. Read more about Reviews In this article, we shall do a rundown of the major happenings that occurred in the first half of the year. January On January 1, the Nollywood industry … Continue reading Major Highlights For The First Half Of 2022 In Nigeria

Post Image

Personal Development Reviews

Lessons From The Rules Of Wealth By Richard Templar (1)

April 19, 2022

If you are an avid reader of self-help books, you may have come across any of the Richard Templar’s Rules Books such as The Rules Of Life, The Rules Of Work, The Rules Of Love and several other titles. Another very interesting title in this series from Richard Templar is The Rules Of Wealth. Read … Continue reading Lessons From The Rules Of Wealth By Richard Templar (1)

Post Image

Restaurant Reviews Travel

Travel Tips: 6 Amazing Budget-Friendly Restaurants To Check Out In Lagos This Easter

April 19, 2022

If you plan to be in Lagos this Easter, there are some amazing restaurants on Victoria Island you need to check out. These spots are ideal for fine dining and their ambiance and service are awesome. You will have your fill of taking pictures. Read more about Restaurants 1. Oceans 5 It is popularly called … Continue reading Travel Tips: 6 Amazing Budget-Friendly Restaurants To Check Out In Lagos This Easter

By ann

Post Image

BUSINESS Reviews

What Every Small Business Should Do Every Three Years

April 19, 2022

  According to studies, it is recommended that every business should engage in a general overhaul, overview, reassessment, and revamping of their businesses. This is different from having monthly, bi-monthly or annual meetings. Every three years, leading businesses redesign and redefine their business process. It is like doing a general checkup, from the bottom to … Continue reading What Every Small Business Should Do Every Three Years

Post Image

Restaurant Reviews

Restaurant Review: Maubby’s Purple Box 

April 19, 2022

When my cousin, Ifunanya mentioned the restaurant under review, I asked her to tell me her first impression. She said it was different, almost like a breath of fresh air. This aroused my curiosity. So, I asked her for more details. Here’s what she had to say: Read more about Restaurants When I first walked … Continue reading Restaurant Review: Maubby’s Purple Box 

Post Image

Books Literature Reviews

Troubled Horizon: Through A Woman’s Eyes

April 19, 2022

By Ann Esievoadje Publisher: Pulchra Publishing, 2019 Page: 43 ISBN: 978-978-973-043-8 Troubled Horizon is a fictional collection of short stories written by Ann Esievoadje, the author of The Quilt. As the title suggests, it is a book that highlights through storytelling, the travails of human beings. The uncertainties of life are put to paper by … Continue reading Troubled Horizon: Through A Woman’s Eyes

Post Image

Movies Reviews

‘Lionheart’ Movie Review

April 19, 2022

For most Nigerian youngsters, watching Nollywood movies is an ‘uncool’ thing to do. Considering the caliber of movies we watched growing up and comparing them with the standards we see in Hollywood, one  cannot blame anyone for such feelings. In recent years however, there have been some improvements in the quality of movies produced and … Continue reading ‘Lionheart’ Movie Review

Post Image

Reviews Social Media SPORTS

Social Media Sports Round Up

April 19, 2022

Super Eagles final 23-man list .@NGSuperEagles final 23 man list #SoarSuperEagles#Team9jaStrongpic.twitter.com/eaeEKLZ6vt — The NFF ??(@thenff) June 3, 2018 .@NGSuperEagles new squad numbers revealed! #SoarSuperEagles#Team9jaStrongpic.twitter.com/rqHZYFqvnT — The NFF ??(@thenff) June 4, 2018 Blessing Okagbare shows-off her stunning body Nigeria’s 200m champion, Blessing Okagbare shows-off her stunning athletic body in a photo she uploaded on Tuesday The … Continue reading Social Media Sports Round Up

By achem

Post Image

Reviews TECH

Top 5 Cloud Storage Services to Use

April 19, 2022

One of the safest ways to store your files and have them readily available whenever and wherever you want them is by storing them in a cloud storage. Using cloud storage services means you’ll have more space on your PC or Mobile phone local storage and it’s definitely more convenient than carrying a hard drive … Continue reading Top 5 Cloud Storage Services to Use

Post Image

Books Reviews

Ayobami Adebayo’s Stay With Me Makes New York Times’ List

April 19, 2022

Stay With Me by Ayobami Adebayo has made New York Times’ list of 100 notable books of 2017.  It is the only Nigerian book to be on the list of notable poetry, non-fiction and fiction,  which was carefully selected by the editors of New York Book review. This début novel is a portrait of a marriage in Nigeria … Continue reading Ayobami Adebayo’s Stay With Me Makes New York Times’ List

By adepeju

Post Image

Reviews

Book Review: In Dependence –A Story of Love So Close yet So Far Apart

April 19, 2022

In Dependence (Fiction) By Sarah Ladipo Manyika 162 pages. Cassava Republic It is 1963 and Nigeria is reveling in her newly gained independence. In the wake of the last days of colonization, there are sociopolitical revolutions, not just in Nigeria but across the continent and in Europe. This is where Sarah Ladipo Manyika begins her … Continue reading Book Review: In Dependence –A Story of Love So Close yet So Far Apart

By nnenna

Post Image

Reviews

Review of Emmanuel Odoemelam’s Wisdom For Life: The 12 Irresistible Principles of Life & Business Success

April 19, 2022

A lot of young minds are not aware of the vast resource that is available in their locale. These fresh minds are filled with the zeal of learning, however rather than learning from others mistakes, they make their own as young entrepreneurs and may never recover. Some people, on the other hand, satisfy their intellectual … Continue reading Review of Emmanuel Odoemelam’s Wisdom For Life: The 12 Irresistible Principles of Life & Business Success

By adepeju

Post Image

Reviews

Review of Chinedium Akiti-Diego’s ‘Raising Daughters in a Changing World’

April 19, 2022

While reading the book, I carefully avoided examining the author’s bio. The reason was that I did not want to be influenced by her accolades in imbibing the message the title had assured me. Raising Daughters in a Changing World: A 31-day Father/Daughter Devotional by Chinedium Akiti-Diego is mainly dedicated to all fathers who wish to understand their daughters’ language and … Continue reading Review of Chinedium Akiti-Diego’s ‘Raising Daughters in a Changing World’

By adepeju

Post Image

Reviews

ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Chicken Republic, Marina

April 19, 2022

Balogun market on the Lagos Island is a complete mad arena, you go there at your own risk! Jay and I had to brave it, because we needed to get some things and it was the best place to get them. So after hours of being thoroughly abused both physically and psychologically by the hustling … Continue reading ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Chicken Republic, Marina

By kaynjay

Post Image

Reviews

Top 10 Indian Restaurants in Lagos

April 19, 2022

With the influx of the Indian community in Nigeria, it is therefore not shocking to see the rise of Indian restaurants. Indian food is becoming quite trendy because of its perfect blend of Indian spices. It is preposterous to deliberate on the deliciousness of Indian food. If there is nothing to take from all the … Continue reading Top 10 Indian Restaurants in Lagos

By adepeju

Post Image

Reviews

About Last Weekend: Jevinik, VI Lagos

April 19, 2022

There are days that hunger attacks you like a bully on drugs. It hits so hard that all you want is to desperately satisfy it, appease it, and just make it stop. At times like this, you want to eat! Not the fork and knife dancing around the plate with your food eating, but the … Continue reading About Last Weekend: Jevinik, VI Lagos

By kaynjay

Post Image

Reviews

About Last Weekend: Bukka Hut!

April 19, 2022

Ok, it’s Friday night and we were on our way back from the office. It was one of those weeks where we question our choice to join the Lagos raucous. After over one and a half hours of driving in a slow moving traffic we decided, without much persuasion, that we deserved to be pampered … Continue reading About Last Weekend: Bukka Hut!

By kaynjay

Post Image

Reviews

 ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Filmhouse IMAX Restaurant

April 19, 2022

So this is a follow up of our day at the Filmhouse Imax cinema where we saw Lost in London by Uduak Isong Oguamanam. To read about our take on the movie, please click here. Here, we discuss our experience at the Imax restaurant. That evening, I was hungry and could eat a wolf, but … Continue reading  ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Filmhouse IMAX Restaurant

By kaynjay

Post Image

Reviews

ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Lost In London and Filmhouse IMAX Lekki

April 19, 2022

Kay and I had a long Saturday. From shopping to laundry to working into the midnight, the last thing I wanted to do was go out on Sunday after Church service. But go out we did. Phew! We took the long drive to Silverbird only to find out Lost In London wasn’t showing because there … Continue reading ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Lost In London and Filmhouse IMAX Lekki

By kaynjay

Post Image

Books Reviews

Book Review: Pepper Soup, an Anthology Edited by Timendu Aghahowa

April 19, 2022

Pepper Soup is a collection of 12 short stories in which the writers create beautiful endings in the lives of female protagonists who make it through tough times. The stories are set in Nigeria and cut across experiences from girlhood to womanhood, cheering the heart with fond memories, hope in spite of loss, love in … Continue reading Book Review: Pepper Soup, an Anthology Edited by Timendu Aghahowa

By nnenna

Post Image

Reviews

ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Charcoal (Palms)

April 19, 2022

After a wonderful worship experience on Sunday, Jay and I had to catch up with a colleague for a quick meeting. The meeting which ended up happening at the car-park of The Palms Lekki Mall, left us hot and drained. Before I forget, it was Jay’s fault, she was the one that suggested we have … Continue reading ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Charcoal (Palms)

By kaynjay

Post Image

Food Reviews

ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Kamjeff Kitchen

April 19, 2022

Whenever I have to go on a trip, the first thing I worry about is ‘Food’. I like good food, so much that hunger hardly ever wins the battle of making me settle for anything less. So when my husband, Kay, and I ended up at a short-let apartment at Agungi road, Lekki Lagos, I … Continue reading ABOUT LAST WEEKEND: Kamjeff Kitchen

By kaynjay

Post Image

Reviews

Office Hubs in Lagos

April 19, 2022

Due to the very unreliable power supply obtainable in Nigeria, and the need for a conducive workplace environment, I began a hunt for an office-like platform that offers fast internet connectivity, 24/7 power supply, an environment that fosters creativity, networking and productivity with a flexible payment plan (i.e. daily, weekly or monthly). I came across … Continue reading Office Hubs in Lagos

Post Image

Books Reviews

A Review of “The Fishermen”

April 19, 2022

You could tell a good storyteller has arrived on the literary scene from the layers of plot deployed by a writer at a time where the shortfall of good piece has stayed longer than necessary with the third generation of Nigerian writers. It’s style, creativity, poise and figuration that lifts simple stories to fame. The … Continue reading A Review of “The Fishermen”

Post Image

Business Profiles Reviews Website Review

Business Profile: DealDey

April 19, 2022

5 years ago, finding discounts on your favourite products and services was not just difficult, it was rare. Back then, companies only promoted deals and discounts during festive and holiday seasons. Or even when they had clearance sales, you would have to pass by their store to find out. Today, we have DealDey. DealDey features … Continue reading Business Profile: DealDey

By ejura

Post Image

Reviews TECH Telecommunication

Pre-Order the New Innjoo Max 2 and Innjoo Max 2 Plus

April 19, 2022

It has been a long grueling wait filled with rumours and speculations, but the Innjoo Max 2 and Innjoo Max 2 Plus are finally here. Although both phones are only available for pre-order presently, customers nationwide are already heaving sighs of relief that at least there is now some light at the end of the … Continue reading Pre-Order the New Innjoo Max 2 and Innjoo Max 2 Plus

By ejura

Post Image

Books Reviews

Children’s Book Review: An African Night’s Entertainment

April 19, 2022

Title: An African Night’s Entertainment Author: Cyprian Ekwensi Publisher: African University Press Number of Pages: 152 Type of Book: Folktale, Fiction; African Age: 10+ Available here: Borrow from ZODML Library, Ikoyi Lagos or buy here. Price: $50.00 MY SUMMARY It tells the story of two men on a quest; one to have a child at all costs and … Continue reading Children’s Book Review: An African Night’s Entertainment

Post Image

Books Reviews

Book Review: The Code by Nehi Igbinijesu

April 19, 2022

According to 2015 research statistics, there are approximately 40 million prostitutes worldwide. This extremely alarming figure calls for the cultivation of our young girls into women who can boldly stand against life’s pressures of immorality, no matter how trying they may be. Nehi Igbinijesu’s debut book, The Code is a fictional prose which cleverly explores the … Continue reading Book Review: The Code by Nehi Igbinijesu

By ify

Post Image

Opinion Reviews Science & Technology TECH

Phone Review: Infinix Hot 2

April 19, 2022

So here we are, after a rather prolonged love affair with the Infinix Hot 2, and dare I say “I’m still absolutely in love with it”. Read the first impression here. This phone is everything it promised and then more. So here is my review of the phone – I hope you enjoy it and … Continue reading Phone Review: Infinix Hot 2

Post Image

LIFESTYLE Reviews

#NascoMoments: What Nigerians Should Know About Fitness and Weight Loss

April 19, 2022

Season One of Nasco Moments has come to an end, and what better way to wrap up the season than to discuss something that is of great importance to nearly all of us? Many people are obsessed with losing weight. Weight loss products and programme available around the world show just how large the market … Continue reading #NascoMoments: What Nigerians Should Know About Fitness and Weight Loss

By jehonwa

Post Image