All Stories

Website Review

Websites We Love: Mygarage.africa

April 19, 2022

  For a long time, the taxi and danfo leasing business in Nigeria has been plagued by many inefficiencies. This has led to the leasing of faulty and worn-out vehicles to drivers who default on agreed payments. Read more about Websites we love Mygarage.africa is an online vehicle leasing platform that has emerged to solve … Continue reading Websites We Love: Mygarage.africa

Post Image

Entertainment Website Review

Websites We Love: Spinheard 

April 19, 2022

  For many Nigerian independent artistes, gaining recognition for their talents can seem near to impossible. Not only do they have to hone their creative skills and talents, but they also have to focus on the business of getting their work out there. This challenge is a common killer of dreams for many Nigerian artistes … Continue reading Websites We Love: Spinheard 

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Selar

April 19, 2022

  For a long time in Nigeria, there was a misconception that Nigerians didn’t pay for content. Hence, one had to be on foreign online platforms to market and sell their ebooks, courses, training, etc. Read more about Websites we love It’s easy to see that such days are long gone. With content now being … Continue reading Websites We Love: Selar

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Vilsquare 

April 19, 2022

  Entrepreneurship comes with a lot of ups and downs for most business owners. Success is often the result of hard work and resilience in the face of several setbacks and multiple failures. For Obasegun Ayodele, building hardware solutions has always been the dream even though he has launched many business startups. Read more about … Continue reading Websites We Love: Vilsquare 

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Prospa 

April 19, 2022

  When it comes to doing business in Nigeria, small businesses and startups can benefit a great deal from initiatives and opportunities that promote growth. Fortunately, Prospa, a technology company was founded with this intention in mind. Read more about Websites we love The founders, Frederik Obasi, Chioma Ugo, and Rodney Jackson-cole had witnessed how … Continue reading Websites We Love: Prospa 

Post Image

BUSINESS Website Review

Websites We Love: GetBumpa

April 19, 2022

  Formerly known as Scalecabal, GetBumpa is a service built to help merchants scale their businesses with digital tools. Some of the services the platform offers include: Read more about Websites we love Inventory and product management. Order fulfilment and sales tracking Accepting money over the internet. A product listing website that is completely free … Continue reading Websites We Love: GetBumpa

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Nguvu Health 

April 19, 2022

  In Nigeria, as well as the rest of Africa, there is an ever-increasing mental health crisis. According to a 2016 study published in the Annals of Nigerian Medicine (ANM), between 20 and 30 percent of Nigerians suffer from mental illnesses. The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that this number is around 50 million people, … Continue reading Websites We Love: Nguvu Health 

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Chekkit 

April 19, 2022

  Nowadays, counterfeit products are infiltrating the market at an alarming rate. Read more about Websites we love Counterfeits are of poorer quality, but available at a lower price, and are often difficult to distinguish from genuine ones. Unfortunately, this makes them an appealing alternative for those who cannot afford the real deal. Counterfeit items … Continue reading Websites We Love: Chekkit 

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Rising Tide

April 19, 2022

  For a long time, women have been underrepresented in several sectors. This is no difference in the venture capital space. In 2020, Crunchbase revealed that global VC funding to female founders decreased. Read more about Websites we love This has been traced to the under-representation of women in VC firms. According to Axios, women … Continue reading Websites We Love: Rising Tide

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Patricia 

April 19, 2022

Patricia is currently one of the top brands in Nigeria. From sponsoring Nigeria’s most popular show to becoming the biggest eCommerce platform, Patricia has grown in leaps and bounds within a short space of time. Founded by Fejiro Hanu Agbojide in 2017, Patricia is an eCommerce platform that offers unused merchandise such as iTunes, Amazon, … Continue reading Websites We Love: Patricia 

Post Image

Agriculture Website Review

Websites We Love: Releaf 

April 19, 2022

  In a time when petroleum is fast losing its appeal, Agriculture is the most viable alternative to move the economy forward. This is why several individuals and businesses are tapping into the opportunities that abound in the Agricultural sector. However, where there are opportunities problems arise. Read more about Websites we love Nigeria still … Continue reading Websites We Love: Releaf 

Post Image

FinTech Website Review

Websites We Love: Mono 

April 19, 2022

  Mono is a FinTech platform that allows companies to access their customers’ financial accounts. By combining multiple data into a single API, companies and third-party developers can get critical information such as account statements, real-time balances, historical transactions, income, spending, and account owner identification. Read more about Websites we love Mono was launched by … Continue reading Websites We Love: Mono 

Post Image

TECH Website Review

Websites We Love: Shuttlers 

April 19, 2022

  If every Lagosian were asked to list five of their least favourite things about Lagos, the majority would mention poor transportation. Read more about Websites we love For a long time, Lagos has held the reputation of being one of the states with the worst transportation system. This chaotic system is characterised by old … Continue reading Websites We Love: Shuttlers 

Post Image

Tips Website Review

Top SEO tools for small and budding businesses

April 19, 2022

SEO has been around for a while is very synonymous with present-day internet culture. It was a by-product of the search engine (hence the name search engine optimization) and has become one of the most important aspects in all of marketing. SEO tools thus enable marketers and content creators to tailor their products to meet … Continue reading Top SEO tools for small and budding businesses

Post Image

FinTech Website Review

Websites We Love: OnePipe

April 19, 2022

  In 2020, Nigerian FinTech startup OnePipe announced that it had raised $950 in pre-seed investment. The investment round, spearheaded by Techstars New York accelerator program, was raised by some reputable early-stage funds including Atlantica Ventures, Ingressive Capital, Sherpa Ventures and DFS Lab. Read more about Websites we love Given the unique solution OnePipe is … Continue reading Websites We Love: OnePipe

Post Image

TECH Website Review

Websites We Love: KoloPay

April 19, 2022

  KoloPay is a mobile and web savings platform that enables users to save towards their desired goals over a period of time and enjoy amazing discounts as soon as they reach their targets. Users can save towards goals such as rent, school fees, business, or future investments. Read more about Websites we love KoloPay … Continue reading Websites We Love: KoloPay

Post Image

FinTech TECH Website Review

 Websites We Love: BlueLoop

April 19, 2022

  For a long time, Africans have faced challenges with sending and receiving money, to and from the diaspora. Read more about Websites we love While solutions like Western Union and Moneygram exist to solve this problem, issues pertaining to timing, convenience, and cost still arise. For instance, a person who wants to receive money … Continue reading  Websites We Love: BlueLoop

Post Image

Health Website Review

Websites We Love: CribMD

April 19, 2022

CribMD is an eHealth platform that provides users with telemedicine services and connects users to doctors who can attend to them via house calls or virtual meetings. Read more about Websites we love In June 2020, Ifeanyi Ossai, a seasoned entrepreneur co-founded CribMD with Ngiri Michael, an experienced software engineer who holds the position of … Continue reading Websites We Love: CribMD

Post Image

Food Website Review

Websites We Love: Guaranteed Delicious

April 19, 2022

  There are so many perks to learning how to cook. First, it’s a survival skill that allows you to obtain nourishment and stay healthy. Read more about Websites we love It’s also a great hobby that can help relieve stress after a hard day of work or school. Cooking helps you to save money … Continue reading Websites We Love: Guaranteed Delicious

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Pawa2u

April 19, 2022

  Carrying out chores in a city like Lagos can be daunting. In addition to dealing with the stress that comes with such chores, one also has to put up with unexpected delays and disappointments leading to unproductive days and a significant sense of dissatisfaction. Read more about Websites we love Pawa2u was launched to … Continue reading Websites We Love: Pawa2u

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Clafiya

April 19, 2022

  Imagine a Nigeria where everyone can access quality healthcare irrespective of their socioeconomic background, race, or gender. While this vision of Nigeria seems unattainable for many, some have taken steps to make this a reality. Read more about Websites we love Itoro Inoyo and Jennie Nwokoye, two young entrepreneurs, are among the individuals looking … Continue reading Websites We Love: Clafiya

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Hexavia 

April 19, 2022

  Hexavia is a business, brand strategy, and management consulting firm that operates a series of enterprise and management training as well as a business club. Read more about Websites we love It was founded by Eizu Uwaoma, an experienced business development consultant with a rich history of building businesses. He founded Hexavia Ltd to … Continue reading Websites We Love: Hexavia 

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Dellyman

April 19, 2022

  One of the problems that have stifled growth in the Nigeria eCommerce industry is poor logistics. Many eCommerce platforms are unable to carry out same-day deliveries due to inadequate logistics. Read more about Websites we love Dellyman, a Lagos-based logistics company provider, has emerged to solve this problem. Founded in 2019, Dellyman is an … Continue reading Websites We Love: Dellyman

Post Image

FinTech TECH Website Review

Websites We Love: Okra.ng

April 19, 2022

  Okra is a FinTech API that allows individuals to link their bank accounts to third-party applications. Founded in June 2019 by Fara Ashiru Jituboh, Okra was built to solve a problem that has faced Africa for a long time: the inability to connect third-party applications to African banks. Read more about Websites we love … Continue reading Websites We Love: Okra.ng

Post Image

BUSINESS Website Review

Websites We Love: SendBox.Ng

April 19, 2022

  For a long time, shipping has posed a big problem to individuals, SMEs, and businesses. Due to high-cost volume rates, businesses and eCommerce services have either had to partner with other service providers or create their own shipping solutions. Read more about Websites we love This is where platforms like Sendbox come in. Sendbox … Continue reading Websites We Love: SendBox.Ng

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Therapy Tribe 

April 19, 2022

  Mental disorders such as anxiety, depression, or trauma often translate to other areas of a person’s life and can interfere with their ability to have a fulfilling life. Read more about Websites we love This is why it is important to get help and pay as much attention to your mental health as you … Continue reading Websites We Love: Therapy Tribe 

Post Image

Health Website Review

Websites We Love: Mentally Aware (MANI)

April 19, 2022

  In places like Africa, mental health issues still attract a huge stigma. This is because psychological disorders are easily misunderstood and can be tricky to handle. Read more about Websites we love This is further compounded by the tendency of many individuals to resort to unhelpful methods of treatment or label mental health issues … Continue reading Websites We Love: Mentally Aware (MANI)

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: CodeSpark Nigeria

April 19, 2022

  CodeSpark is a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) that’s teaching children how to code. It’s working with the stated aim of bridging Nigeria’s tech gap by equipping boys and girls with the programming skills they will need to thrive in tomorrow’s world. Read more about Websites we love In recent years, there’s been a growth in … Continue reading Websites We Love: CodeSpark Nigeria

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: Compare Insurance

April 19, 2022

  Nigeria, like every other country, has its share of road accidents. Sometimes the damage from these accidents is just a barely noticeable scratch on the vehicles involved. But on many occasions crashes result in major car wreckage or even loss of life. Read more about Websites we love The government recognizes the risk of … Continue reading Websites We Love: Compare Insurance

Post Image

Website Review

Websites We Love: FINT

April 19, 2022

  FINT is Nigeria’s first digital marketplace for debt financing. The platform connects both corporate and individual lenders with institutions in need of funding—a process that involves pooling resources from the former and channelling them to the latter. Read more about Websites we love Launched in 2015, FINT began life as a facilitator of peer-to-peer … Continue reading Websites We Love: FINT

Post Image