Post Image
Sunshine Queens defeated Abia Angels 3-1 in the Nigeria Women’s Premier League on Wednesday at the Ondo Sport Complex, Akure as the new season began, reports. Patience Abgokadi handed the home side the lead three minutes into the game before Precious Vincent doubled the lead in the 15th minute. Abia Angels’ Favour Samuel reduced the deficit in the 55th minute before Lola Philip made it 3-1 for Sunshine Queens in on 66 minutes. At the Confluence Stadium, Lokoja, Kogi State, Bayelsa Queens defeated the home side Confluence Queens 2-0 with a brace from Joy Jerry in the 38th and 45th minutes. At the UJ Esuene Stadium, Calabar, Pelican Stars were held to 1-1 draw by Osun Babes. Pelican Stars took the lead in the 55th minute through Pato Moses while Yetunde Fajobi levelled the scores in the 89th minute. 2017 Aiteo Cup and Nigerian Women Premier League winners River Angels where held to 0-0 draw by Delta Queens at the Kwale Township Stadium, Delta State. At the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin, Edo Queens could not convert any of their attempts to goal as they were also held to a 0-0 draw by Ibom Angels. Meanwhile Jokodulu Babes of Ogbomosho were also held to 0-0 draw by Adamawa. From:

You might also like:
This article was first published on 12th April 2018


Chidinma Kalu is a trained psychologist and an entrepreneur. Aside from writing, she spends her time researching on anything that has her curiosity piqued. In 2016, her essay was shortlisted for a prize. She hopes to actually win something someday. ?

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *