Post Image
  Applications are currently being accepted for the 2023/2024 Federal Government Scholarship Awards, also known as the Nigerian Scholarship and Education Bursary Award. The Federal Ministry of Education cordially invites interested and qualified Nigerians to partake in the 2023/2024 Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA), which are applicable in Nigerian Public Tertiary Institutions.
Read more about Opportunities


  • Postgraduate study applicants should hold at least a first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division (2:1).
  • Applicants must be registered as full-time students of Federal or State Universities.
  • Other applicants (UG, HND & NCE) must be registered as full-time students in their second year or above, in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Monotechnics, or Colleges of Education. Undergraduate Scholarship applicants (including Persons with Disabilities) should have a minimum Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) of 4.0 on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 on a 7 point scale or its equivalent.
  • All NCE and HND applicants must have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0.

Fields of Study Eligible for the Award

  • Science and Technology
  • Medicine and Medical Sciences
  • Education Agriculture
  • Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  • Entrepreneurial Studies
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Environmental Sciences

Application Process

Candidates interested in this opportunity are advised to visit the Federal Ministry of Education’s website and click on the Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page. After reading the guidelines, complete the Application Form online and print the completed Form. It’s important to note that any double application will lead to disqualification.
Sign up for the Connect Nigeria daily newsletter

Required Documents to Attach

  • Letter of Admission to the Institution
  • CGPA result
  • National Identity Number
  • State of Origin Certificate

Further Information

  • The deadline for applications is 13th May 2024.
  • The awards are tenable in Nigeria and commence from the beginning of the academic session.
  • This award shall neither be held concurrently with another award nor for part-time studies.
  • Change of course or institution is not permitted while enjoying the award.

Register to attend the CN Business Mixer

For inquiries, please contact:

  • Nigerian Scholarship Award: 08077884418/08091155229
  • Education Bursary Award: 09015705399/07047719254 Or email

Got a suggestion? Contact us:

You might also like:
This article was first published on 4th April 2024


Ikenna Nwachukwu holds a bachelor's degree in Economics from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. He loves to look at the world through multiple lenses- economic, political, religious and philosophical- and to write about what he observes in a witty, yet reflective style.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *