Post Image
Super Eagles technical adviser, Gernot Rohr, has left out skipper, Mikel Obi from his squad for the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying series against Libya this month. 23 players including, Alex Iwobi, William Troost-Ekong, Ahmed Musa and Moses Simon, have been invited for the games. All players are expected to be in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, on Monday, October 8, 2018, where the Super Eagles will take in Libya for the first leg of their qualifier on Saturday, October 13, at the Goodwill Akpabio Stadium, after which the team will travel to Sfax, Tunisia, for the return leg on Tuesday, October 16.

The Squad

Goalkeepers Francis Uzoho (Elche FC) Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba) Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United)   Defenders Olaoluwa Aina (Torino) Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor) Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United) Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow) Chidozie Awaziem (FC Portol) William Ekong (Udinese) Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion) Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes) Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07)   Midfielders Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor) Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City) Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City) John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva)   Forwards Ahmed Musa (Al Nasr FC) Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City) Moses Simon (Levante) Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK) Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai) Alex Iwobi (Arsenal) Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux) Isaac Success (Watford)

You might also like:
This article was first published on 3rd October 2018


Achem Samuel is a writer and a musician, he is passionate about God and also an ardent fan of tech, sports and music.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *