Post Image


DJ Xclusive leads this week’s MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 Powered by Star Music with “No Time”, displacing Timaya who slips to second place after two weeks atop the chart with “Ekoloma Demba”. MTV Base VJ Ehis is joined by Dotun in the Official Naija Top 10 studio to talk through the week’s hottest music videos, as “I’m Sorry” by Ill Bliss moves up one slot to number 4, and Olamide’s “Duro Soke” moves up one place to number 6. This week’s sole new entry is D’Banj’s “Finally”, debuting on the chart at number 10, while “I Swear” by BET award winner Ice Prince makes rapid progress in its second week on the chart, moving up from number 8 to number 10. Skuki and Dr Sid are both showing slow but inexorable progress, moving up to number 3 and number 5 respectively, while Dammy Krane remains apparently locked down at number 9 for the fourth week running with “Xteristics” and Burna Boy’s former number one “Run My Race” drops out of the chart this week.   The MTV Base Official Naija Top 10: 25th-31st October 2013 1.       DJ XCLUSIVE – NO TIME 2.      TIMAYA – EKOLOMA DEMBA 3.      SKUKI – VOOM VA 4.      ILLBLISS – I’M SORRY 5.       DR SID – TALENTED 6.      OLAMIDE – DURO SOKE 7.       SOUND SULTAN – NATURAL SOMETHING 8.      ICE PRINCE – I SWEAR 9.      DAMMY KRANE – XTERISTICS 10.   D’BANJ – FINALLY  
Michael AbimboyeMichael Abimboye is a publicist and freelance entertainment journalist. He enjoys soccer and hanging out with friends. Follow him on @mmakesense

You might also like:
This article was first published on 29th October 2013

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *