Post Image
On Tuesday, The 28th of August, the Nominations for the Headies were announced exclusively on Beat FM by 2PM. the Nominations are led by P-Square and Bez with six nominations each. Wizkid, Ice Pprince, Praiz and Davido followed suit with 4 nominations and many more. Femi Kuti is receiving the Headies Hall of Fame awards for an outstanding contribution to the entertainment industry. The Headies which will be hosted by Omawumi and M.I is scheduled to take place on the 20th of October at the Exhibition Center in Eko Hotel and Suites. The Full Nomination List: Album of the Year Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince The Invasion – P-Square Superstar – Wizkid Super C Season – Naeto C Artiste of the Year P-Square Wizkid Ice Prince Naeto C D’banj Song of the Year Chop My Money – P-Square Featuring Akon & May D Dami Duro – Davido Oliver Twist – D’banj Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K Kukere – Iyanya Recording of the Year Stupid Song  – Bez Featuring Praiz Private Trips – Wande Coal Ara – Brymo Praiz – I Love You Producer of the Year Cobhams – Stupid Song by Bez Featuring Praiz Tee-Y Mix – Super C Season by Naeto C Shizzy – Dami Duro by Davido Jay Sleek – Private Trips by Wande Coal Best Music Video (Video Director) 5 & 6 (Naeto C) – Clarence Peters Chop My Money Remix (P-Square) – Jude Okoye Ara (Brymo) – Ajeh Kosorombe (Dipp Featuring Da Grin) – Mex Best R&B Single Private Trips – Wande Coal Stupid Song – Bez Nawti – Olu Maintain Soundtrack – May D Love Me (3X) – Tiwa Savage Best Pop Single Dami Duro – Davido Oliver Twist – D’Banj Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K Chop My Money – P-Square Kukere – Iyanya Best R&B/Pop Album Superstar – Wizkid Super Sun – Bez Versus – 9ice The Invasion – P-Square Best Rap Single Too Much Money – Iceberg Slim Shutdown – Phyno Angeli – Vector ft. 9ice Oh My Gosh – Yung6ix Young Erikina – Olamide Best Rap Album Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince The Dreamer Project – Show Dem Camp Rapsodi – Olamide Super C Season – Naeto C Lyricist on the Roll Vector – Angeli Yung6ix – Oh My Gosh Iceberg Slim – Too Much Money Phyno – Shutdown Erigga – Mo Street Gan Best Collabo Chop My Money Remix – P-Square Featuring Akon & May-D Angeli – Vector Featuring 9ice Carolina – Sauce Kid Featuring Davido Stupid Song – Bez Featuring Praiz Orobo – Sound Sultan Featuring Excel & Flavour Best Vocal Performance (Male) Wande Coal – Private Trips Banky W – Low Key Praiz – I Love You Brymo – Ara Bez – Stupid Song Best Vocal Performance (Female) Tiwa Savage – Love Me, Love, Love Me Chidinma – Kedike Ijeoma – Oloomi Waje – Na The Way African Artist of the Year (Non- Nigerian Category) Sarkodie (Ghana) – Azonto Camp Mulla (Kenya) – Feel No Pain D-Black (Ghana) – Get On The Dance Floor Zahara (South Africa)- Loliwe Best Street Hop Kako Bi Chicken – Reminisce Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K Akpako – Terry G Roll – Rayce Mo Street Gan – Erigga Next Rated Davido Eva (Alordiah Praiz Hip Hop World Revelation of the Year Wizkid Ice Prince Bez Timi Dakolo Olamide Headies Hall of Fame Femi Kuti  

You might also like:
This article was first published on 29th August 2012 and updated on September 3rd, 2012 at 12:50 pm


Dami is the editor and business developer for she is an On-Air Personality and also an Artist with a focus in sculpting and pottery.

Comments (2)

2 thoughts on “The Headies 2012 Announce The Nominations [Full List]”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *