Post Image
By Arinze Ude
Nwankwo Kanu is a member of the new committee
Nwankwo Kanu is a member of the new committee
The Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) has inaugurated an interim 12-man Management Committee to pilot the affairs of the Nigerian Premier League (NPL). The new Nigeria League Season is scheduled to kick off next month after the season break was prolonged due to in-house fighting among the Nigerian Premier League officials. The most notable name in the new Committee is ex-Super Eagles skipper Nwankwo Kanu. Others on the Committee are former presidential spokesman Nduka Irabor, who will be chairman, ex-NPL Executive Secretary Salisu Abubakar, Shehu Dikko, Sabo Babayaro, Mike Idoko, Modele Sarafa-Yusuf, Mike Enahoro, Seyi Akinwunmi, Ifeanyi Dike, Kunle Elebute and Abubakar Nuhu. NPL’s Ag Executive Secretary Tunji Babalola will serve as Secretary of the Committee.

You might also like:
This article was first published on 3rd January 2013

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *