Post Image

Coach of Nigeria U-23 national team, Imama Amapakabo, has invited 35 players to camp in preparation for the all important final qualifying round matches for the 2019 U-23 Africa Cup of Nations against the Sudanese team set to hold on September 6 and 10, 2019.

The invitees all plying their trade in the Nigerian league are expected to hit camp today, August 8, 2019. It will be recalled that the first leg of the encounter originally scheduled to hold June 2019 at the Samson Siasia Stadium, Yenagoa was postponed owing to CAF’s citing of the match’s closeness to the period of the AFCON 2019 hosted in Egypt between June 14-June 19, 2019.

Due to this development, the Nigerian side is expected to travel to Khartoum, Sudan for the first leg of the tie expected to hold on September 6, 2019. The second leg of the qualifiers is expected to hold on September 10, 2019 at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba, Delta state.

The Amapakabo-led side defeated Libya 4 – 2 on aggregate to make it to the final round of the qualifiers. A win in the Khartoum and Asaba battles will get Nigeria a berth at the third edition of the U-23 Africa Cup of Nations which will be hosted in Egypt later this year from November 8-22, 2019.

Full List Of The Invited Players

  • Adamu Abubakar (Wikki Tourists);
  • Galadima Mohammed (Nasarawa United);
  • Amos Obasoge (Insurance FC);
  • John Lazarus (Lobi Stars);
  • Etboy Akpan (Akwa United);
  • Haruna Garba (Jordano FC);
  • Abiodun Joseph (Sunshine Stars);
  • Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars);
  • Ojo Adebayo (Water FC);
  • Joshua Akpedje (MFM FC);
  • Ndah B (Remo Stars);
  • Anumudu Udochukwu (Lobi Stars);
  • Stephen Manyo (Enyimba FC);
  • Family Ahmed (Adamawa United);
  • Fatai Gbadamosi (Shooting Stars);
  • Olatunji Oluwadamilare (Enyimba FC);
  • Ndala Ibrahim (Nasarawa United);
  • Seth Mayi (Remo Stars);
  • William Ukeme (Wikki Tourists);
  • Ibrahim Sanusi (Nasarawa United);
  • Ndifreke Effiong (Akwa United);
  • Sunday Adetunji (Abia Warriors);
  • Musa Ronaldo Suleiman (Katsina United);
  • Chibundu Amah (Sunshine Stars);
  • Joshua Agboola (Katsina United);
  • Umar Abba (Wikki Tourists);
  • Cletus Umotem (Rivers United);
  • Muritala Tiye Yusuf (Shooting Stars);
  • Michael Eranumu (Insurance FC);
  • Ibe Tobechukwu (Abia Warriors);
  • Stephen Wisdom Ikechi (Wilbros FC);
  • ThankGod Simon (MFM FC);
  • Tofa Alhassan (Green Barrot);
  • Adegboyega Semiu Dapo (Stationery Stores);
  • Azeez Oseni (36 Lions)


Featured Image Source: Brila

You might also like:
This article was first published on 8th August 2019


I am a Lion, I love to hit heights that seem impossible so I can motivate others and prove doubters wrong. For me, impossible is nothing. I'm open to learning and I love to read, travel and meet new faces.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *