Post Image
ConnectNigeria_Nigeria-Police In a bid to battle various security challenges, the newly appointed Acting Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Suleiman Abba, has ‎reassigned eight Deputy Inspector-Generals and 28 Assistant Inspector-Generals. This was contained in a press release issued by the DCP EMMANUEL OJUKWU, the police public relations officer on Saturday. The re-assignment is with immediate effect.‎ Read Statement below: INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE ORDERS POSTING OF DIGs, AIGs As part of the ongoing re-organization in the Nigeria Police Force, Ag. IGP Suleiman Abba, NPM, NPOM, mni has ordered, with immediate effect, the posting of eight Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) and twenty-eight Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) to various departments, zonal commands and formations of the force as shown below. DIGs: DEPARTMENTS S/No      Rank      Name    Designation 1              DIG        DAN’AZUMI JOB DOMA, NPM, fwc, psc 2 i/C FHQ ABUJA 2              DIG        HILARY OPARA, mni DIG DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION 3              DIG        SOTONYE LEROY WAKAMA DIG DEPARTMENT OF OPERATIONS 4              DIG        MAMMAN IBRAHIM TSAFE, NPM, mni DIG DEPARTMENT OF LOGISTICS AND SUPPLY 5              DIG        SOLOMON E. ARASE, NPM, fdc DIG DEPARTMENT OF CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION 6              DIG        SALIU ARGUNGU HASHIMU, NPM, mni DIG DEPARTMENT OF TRAINING 7              DIG        KAKWE CHRISTOPHER KATSO, NPM, mni              DIG DEPARTMENT OF RESEARCH AND PLANNING 8              DIG        DAVID O. OMOJOLA, NPM          DIG DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY AIGs: ZONES/FORMATIONS S/No      Rank                         Name                 Zone/Formation 1              AIG        SULE MAMMAN, NPM, fwc        AIG FORCE SECRETARY 2              AIG        BALLAH MAGAJI NASARAWA, NPM, fdc AIG FORCE INTELLIGENCE BUREAU ABUJA 3              AIG        KALAFITE HELEN ADEYEMI COMMANDANT POLICE STAFF COLLEGE, JOS 4              AIG        ADISA BABA BOLANTA, NPM, fwc COMMANDANT, POLICE ACADEMY, KANO 5              AIG        TAMBARI Y. MUHAMMED, mni AIG ZONE 1 KANO 6              AIG        UMARU ABUBAKAR MANKO, mni            AIG ZONE 2 LAGOS 7              AIG        MOHAMMED JINJIRI ABUBAKAR, NPM, fwc        AIG ZONE 3 YOLA 8              AIG        ADEOLA ADELEKE ADENIJI, mni  AIG ZONE 4 MAKURDI 9              AIG        MUSA ABDULSALAM DAURA, NPM, mni AIG ZONE 5 BENIN-CITY 10           AIG        MARK ADAMU IDAKWO, NPM, fwc         AIG ZONE 6 CALABAR 11           AIG        MBU JOSEPH MBU          AIG ZONE 7 ABUJA 12           AIG        CHRISTOPHER TERHREM DEGA, NPM, fwc            AIG ZONE 8 LOKOJA 13           AIG        USMAN AKILA GWARRY               AIG ZONE 9 UMUAHIA 14           AIG        BALA A. HASSAN, NPM,fwc         AIG ZONE 10 SOKOTO 15           AIG        AMBROSE O. AISABOR, mni        AIG ZONE 11 OSOGBO 16           AIG        MOHAMMED J. GANA, NPM, fwc            AIG ZONE 12 BAUCHI 17           AIG        JUBRIL OLAWALE ADENIJI, mni  AIG MARITIME POLICE, FHQ ABUJA 18           AIG        EDGAR TAM NANAKUMO, NPM, fwc, fcal            AIG FORCE ANIMAL BRANCH 19           AIG        SABO RINGIM IBRAHIM, NPM, mni         AIG BORDER PATROL, FHQ ABUJA 20           AIG        CHINTUA AMAJOR-ONU              AIG INVESTMENTS FHQ ABUJA 21           AIG        LAWAL TANKO, fdc         AIG FEDERAL OPS, FHQ ABUJA 22           AIG        FELIX OSITA UYANNA, mni           AIG POLICE MOBILE FORCE (PMF) FHQ ABUJA 23           AIG        JOEL KAYODE THEOPHILUS, mni                AIG FORCE COMMUNICATIONS, FHQ ABUJA 24           AIG        IBRAHIM M. MAISHANU              AIG INFOTEC FHQ ABUJA 25           AIG        GODFREY E. OKEKE          AIG RESEARCH AND PLANNING FHQ ABUJA 26           AIG        YAHAYA GARBA ARDO, fdc          AIG COUNTER TERRORISM UNIT (CTU) FHQ ABUJA 27           AIG        WILFRED EJE OBUTE, mni              AIG ARMAMENT FHQ ABUJA 28           AIG        A.J. ABAKASANGA, mni                AIG SPECIAL PROTECTION UNIT (SPU) FHQ ABUJA While charging the Senior Officers to bring their experience to their new postings, the Inspector General of Police urges the public to partner closely with the force in its determination to ensure the  improved safety and security of our country. ‎ DCP EMMANUEL OJUKWU, psc FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER, FORCE HEADQUARTERS,‎

You might also like:
This article was first published on 25th August 2014

Comments (3)

3 thoughts on “‎Nigerian Police Reassigns 8 DIGs, 28 AIGs”

  • congratulations

  • pls update your record

  • No space for history in this software,pls make provision for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *